Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top




No Comments

In News

By Lisa

2011 Rider of the Year

On 23, Jan 2012 | No Comments | In News, Updates | By Lisa

Snowboarder Mag‘s February issue features the 2010-11 season’s picks for Rider of the Year as chosen by past winners & their peers. These guys (and girls) have become known for pushing the limits of snowboarding & making a lasting impression on the industry.

The following lineup of  riders were voted in by a panel of over 40 judges including Dan Brisse, Gigi Rüf, Annie Boulanger, JP Walker, Danny Davis, Eddie Wall, Jamie Anderson & John Jackson. Check out Snowboarder’s new Finalist Video to see why these 13 pro’s were named the most memorable, influential snowboarders of 2011.

Women’s Top 3:

1. Cheryl Maas

2. Jess Kimura

3. Marie France-Roy

Men’s Top 10:

1. Travis Rice

2. Bode Merrill

3. Nicholas Müller

4. Jake Blauvelt

5. Eric Jackson

6. Pat Moore

7. Kazuhiro Kokubo

8. Jussi Oksanen

9. Scott Stevens

10. Torstein Horgmo

Related posts:

Tags | Snowboarder Magazine

Submit a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login